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Resources and Information

* Aretired educator license is only available to those that meet
the following requirements:

Valid Level II License
15 years licensed experience

Withdrawn from active service or will withdraw from active service
within six months

Receiving or will receive within six months any Educator’s Retirement
Allowance

Completed three professional development credits (45 hours), in each
endorsement area, within three years of application

* Do not use Safari to access the system and apply for a license. It is
NOT compatible and will not work.
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Before you start....

1. You must be registered in the Online Licensing System aka ALiS

2. To register go to our website and Click ‘Register Here’. For more
information on Registering Please view the Registering in ALiS
tutorial.

3. You need to update your profile information with:
* Personal & Contact Information

* Current Employment - This is critical as your employment will
link you with the correct Local Standards Board or the AOE for
approval. Make sure that you select the correct Supervisory Union
and school information in the employment section of your profile.
If you are not employed in a Vermont School please select “other”
and then complete the remaining details.

 Education Details

4. You will need a credit card or checking account to complete the
application process.
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https://alis.edlicensing.vermont.gov/login.aspx
http://education.vermont.gov/educator-quality/tutorials-and-faqs
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ERhJ2Je0Axo&list=PLaXzAQwtzpj7JtNrBlFXbQyCIP0hbSX5b&index=7

Additional requirements

Self-Assessment:
* Required if currently practicing under the endorsement to be reinstated.
Pension Allowance Verification:

* Document are receiving or will be receiving a retirement allowance from
service as an educator

Any additional documentation required by endorsement:
* School Nurses
O Valid VT RN License
O Valid CPR-AED & First Aid
* Physical Education teachers
O Valid CPR-AED & First Aid
* Health Education teachers
O Valid CPR-AED
* Driver Education teachers
d Certitied DMV Driving History
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Begin the application

WHAT DO YOU WANT TO DO?

View Pending Online Application(s)

Update Profile
» To apply for a retired license an educator will select

from What Do You Want to Do?

* The answer to the second and third questions must be
yes in order to apply

Renew License(s)

Add New Endorsement
Reinstatement License(s)
Print License Details
Apply For Retired License

Apply for Mew License

Change Password

PL Activity

Retired Application Preliminary Question(s

Fields marked with asterisk (*) are requirec

Retired License Application Preliminary Question(s)

If you have any questions regarding Retired Licensure please contact the Agency of Education at 802-479-1700

Per federal regulations regarding Criminal Record Checks (CRC); all applicants for Licensure in Vermont need to complete a fingerprint supported CRC

conducted for the Agency of Education. Printable forms will appear in your application checklist at the time of submittal. The cost is $13.25. Ook
Do you have at least 15 years of licensed teaching experience? O O
Yes No

Are you or will you be receiving a pension from an educator retirement system within the next six months OR have you withdrawn from active service at

Y Y
{1 {1
b b

Yes No

a Private school that does not offer a retirement allowance?



Criminal Record Check Application

You will be directed to have a complete fingerprint supported criminal record
separately from your Retired application IF our records indicate that you need an
updated CRC or that you have not completed a CRC after July 1, 1998 per Vermont
Statute.

A non-refundable fee of $13.25 will be required. Review our directions: Criminal
Record Check

Within your checklist at the submission of your application - Print the form:
Vermont Crime Information Center (VCIC) Fingerprint Authorization Certificate

(FAC). (You may access this form immediately when submitting your CRC
application)

Do not call and make your fingerprinting appointment until the Renewal
Application has been submitted to the Agency of Education

The Agency of Education cannot accept CRC Applications without a
corresponding Application for licensure.
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http://legislature.vermont.gov/statutes/chapter/16/005
http://education.vermont.gov/documents/educator-quality-criminal-record-check-instructions

Criminal Record Check Continued

« Complete the CRC information, and check the attestation. Submit to AOE and pay the
required fee

Criminal Record Check

Fields marked with asterisk (*) are require
PERSONAL & CONTACT CRC
INFORMATION INFORMATION e ‘

CRC Information

Per federal regulations regarding Criminal Record Checks (CRC); all applicants for Licensure in Vermont need to complete a fingerprint supported CRC (@)
conducted for the Agency of Education. Printable forms will appear in your application checklist at the time of submittal. The cost is $13.25. OK

Place of Birth

Additional state(s) where I have resided or been employed?

City/Town = | | [ ] Colorado [ | Mississippi [ ] Rhode Island
Country * United States V] [ | Hawaii [ ] Montana [ ] utah

[ ] llinois [ ] New Brunswick [ | Wyoming
State * |-- Choose One -- ﬂ|

[ | Massachusetts [ | New Hampshire

@ Save & Logout Save & Go to Next Step
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Attestation and Payment for CRC

«  Within your checklist at the submission of your application - Print the form: Vermont
Crime Information Center (VCIC) Fingerprint Authorization Certificate (FAC). (You may
access this form immediately when submitting your CRC application)

* Do not call and make your fingerprinting appointment until the Renewal Application
has been submitted to the Agency of Education

« The Agency of Education cannot accept CRC Applications without a corresponding
Application for licensure.

Confirmation

Thank you for using our online services. Your Criminal Record Check application is being submitted to the Vermont Agency of Education for further review. Your anline
transaction number is 22620. Please read the checklist item(s) sections for items under review. You may attach supporting documents with each item.

If you would like to print your payment receipt click here. Or view the payment history section via your home menu. If you would like to print your online application
summary clickk here

Item
= Item View /Attach Item Status
1 Receipt received from fingerprinting center, when fingerprinting is complete upload to checklist. Documents (0) Pending
Please click here to
print the form you
need to take to a
fingerprinting center.
Click here to view
the vermont
Criminal Records
- : i - ] _ . Check packet that .
2 vermont Criminal Information Center, Fingerprint Authorization Certificate. Pending

contains information

about Vermont

Fingerprint

Identification

Centers and

instructions for out-
of-state/country

applicants.

3 Others Documents (0) ______I_\IJA



Personal Information Tab

Once the CRC application has been completed and submitted, you will be redirected

to the home menu. Select Apply for Retired License from the What Do You Want to
Do

Personal Information and Contact Information screen will open and educator may
review and edit.

If all is accurate — SAVE & Go to Next Step.

Do not toggle between the tabs in the application, your information will not save.

Online Reinstatement Application

Fields marked with asterisk (*} are required.

PERSONAL LICENSE | EMPLOYIMENT DETAILS & | CRC GOOD STANDING DISCLOSURE
INFORMATION | PROFESSIONAL LEARNING ™=  INFORMATION )_| DECLARATION )_‘ FORM l_‘ PRI |

Please Feview PERSOMAL Information for accuracy.

Personal Information

Last Name * [BOLTE | First Name * lusam ] Middle Name L. ]
Suffix | | Maiden Names/Other First & Last Names [ | DOB * iz |
Gender * | Male v | Ethnicity * | Prefer not to answe ¥ | Race * | Prefer not to answe ¥ |
SSN * XXxX-%¥x-0051

Contact Information

aur primary means of communication is by email. Please give us an email address you will check regularly, including during the summer.
Country © United States A

Street 1 =] ] Street 2 | |
City * |BERATTLEEORO ] State/Province * Vermont v Zip * |o5301 ]
Phone # - Ext. * [111-111-1111 1= | Alternate Phone # - Ext. [111-111-1111 = | Fax | ]
Preferred E-mail * [rebecca.gile@vermont.| Alternate E-mail | |

M Save & Logout Save & Go to Next Step



License Information Tab

* License Information screen will appear.
* Educator will select Requested Action for endorsement(s)

* For multiple endorsements may choose which endorsements to
retire

| PERSONAL LICENSE | EMPLOYMENT DETAILS & _{ GOOD STANDING H DISCLOSURE H e |
INFORMATION INFORMATION PROFESSIONAL LEARNING DECLARATION FORM

Current License(s)

License Type Endorsement Subject Limit Grade Limit Expiration Date

0-36 (Early Childhood Education,

) None None 06/30/2018

1 Birth through Grade 3)

8-82 (Special Educator, Grades K-

3) None None 06/30/2018

License(s)/Endorsement(s) that can be retired
License Type Endorsement Subject Limit Grade Limit Restriction Label Expiration Date Requested Action
0-36 (Early Childhood Education, Birth through Grade 3) None None None 6/30/2018 Retire ﬂ

II
8-82 (Special Educator, Grades K-8) Necne None None 6/30/2018 Do Mot Retire ﬂ



Employment Details and
Professional Learning Tab

 Educator verifies the info is correct — do not enter an end date. Please see
our tutorial on adding employment.

* Professional Learning also appears and educator has option to select:

— YES - PL has been submitted to L/RSB

— No - PL has not been submitted to L/RSB — must then enter PL
activities. View an additional tutorial on adding PL.

* Has option to add more PL if needed, even if Yes selected.
* Current L/RSB is listed at the bottom of this section

Professional Learning for Level II Retired:
* 45 hours of new learning per endorsement
* 15 hours of new learning specific to the endorsement being reinstated

» All professional learning within three years preceding the retired
application
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https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ERhJ2Je0Axo&list=PLaXzAQwtzpj7JtNrBlFXbQyCIP0hbSX5b&index=7
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D6JSqOyQ6zg&index=8&list=PLaXzAQwtzpj7JtNrBlFXbQyCIP0hbSX5b

Employment Details and
Professional Learning Screenshot

Online Retired Application

Fields marked with asterisk (*) are requir

PERSONAL LICENSE EMPLOYMENT DETAILS & GOOD STANDING H DISCLOSURE H ATTESTATION |
INFORMATION INFORMATION PROFESSIONAL LEARNING DECLARATION FORM

Add Employment | Delete Employment

Employment Detail

Enter current employer — do NOT enter end date (for current employment outside VT School choose "Other”). List previous educational employment only for
previous 3 years.

Employer Name Start Date End Date o%FTE Continuing Employment Employment Code
Franklin Northwest SU 08/01/2011 100 Yes Teacher - Level I, Level II and Retired

Professional Learning Activities Add Activity | Delete Activity

List all the professional learning activities completed. If you have already provided the professional learning activities to your L/RSB, you are not required to
list it again. If you choose to list professional learning activities here you will be able to upload the document(s) with the activities.

Have you provided the professional learning activities to your L/RSB? = Oves OnNo
. # of . How You Will Send
Activity Name Start Date  End Date Description Document(s)
Hours Documents

This seminar is taken at the start of
the program and is a prerequisite f
or admission into the graduate prog
ram. Students will utilize activities

] . ) Documents
ProFile Seminar 05/14/2015 05/16/2015 16 as self-assessment tools to reflect o Upload online ()
n their personal and profession gro
wth objectives and envision the edu
cator they hope to become in the fu
ture.
. . . . . This first teaching and instructional
Dimensions in Teaching Edcuation T . Documents
echnology 08/10/2015 08/14/2015 45 technology course that explores var  Upload online ()

ious technology tools and methods.

Your current L/RSB: Franklin Northwest

| Reset |l save & Logout Submit to L/RSB



Activity Detail Screen

* Educator completes Activity Details
 If activity applies specifically to endorsement — selects the
endorsement to which it applies

Checks applicable teaching/leadership standards.

Activity Details

Fields marked with asterisk (*) are required.

Activity Details

Completion of @ minimum of 3 credits or 45 hours of professional learning.
Completion of @ minimum of 6 credits or 20 hours of professional learning.
Completion of @ minimum of 9 credits or 135 hours of professional learning.
1 credit of professional learning is equal to 15 hours.

Activity Type * -- Choose One -- A Activity Name *
# Of Hours * Start Date * i3 |
How will vou send Document(s)? * -- Choose One -- v End Date i3 |
Description *

e
Expected or Actual Impact *

e
Completed? * -- Choose One -- b

Related Endorsement

Related endorsement(s): If this gozal is related to one or more endorsement, please select those endorsement(s].
1 -00 (Elementary Education, Grades K-6)
3 -85 (Consulting Teacher, Grades PK-12)

Core Teaching Standards

Click here to view the Yermont Core Teaching Standards.

The Learner and Learning Content and Knowledge Instructional Practice Professional Responsibility
Learner Development Content Knowlege Assessment Professional Learning and Ethical Practice
Learning Differences Application of Content Planning for Instruction Leadership and Collaboration

Learning Environment Instructional Strategies



Submission to L/RSB

* You may upload your certificates in the
‘documents” window

e Select submit to /RSB

Professional Learning Activities Add Activity | Delete Activity

List all the professional learning activities completed. If you have already provided the professional learning activities to your L/RSE, you are not required to list it
again. If vou choose to list professional learning activities here you will be able to upload the document(s) with the activities.
Have you provided the professional learning activities to your L/RSBE? *

Yes Mo
. # of . How You Will Send
Activity Name Start Date  End Date Description Document(s)
Hours Documents
. Documents
TEST 08/02/2016 | 08/09/2016 | 45 TEST Upload anline (0)

Your current L/RSB: Chittenden South

m Save & Logout Submit to L/RSB



Payment Screen

* Choose ‘pay now’ on the fee details
screen, submit payment using a credit
card or electronic check.

* Your retired application has been
submitted to the L/RSB for review.

Fee Detail

Additional licensing fees will be requested when application review is completed.

Application Processing Fee £50.00

Total Fee $50.00

Edit Application m



Checklist Screen

Retired Confirmation list:

« L/RSB name

* Transaction number

Educator can now upload:

* Document of self-assessment or
 Addition PL documentation or

* Any other relevant documentation

Online Retired Application Submitted

Thank you for using our online services. Your retired license application is being submitted to the Vermont Agency of Education for further review. Your online transaction
number is 22363. Please read the checklist item(s) sections for items under review. You may attach supporting documents with each item.

If you would like to print your payment receipt click here. Or view the payment history section via your home menu. If you would like to print your online application
summary click here

Checklist
Item i
~ Item View/Attach Item Status

Verification of Self-Assessment on Teaching and/or Leadership Practice Form- _
1 ] i . i i Documents (0) Pending
educaticn.vermont.gov/licensing/licensed-educators/renew-license

2 Professional Learning Activities Review Documents (0) Pending
3 Review Good Standing Declaration. (AQE staff only) Documents (0) Pending
4 Review Disclosure form. (AQE staff only) Documents (0) Pending
5 Verification of pension Documents (0) Pending
6 Others Documents (0) M/ A



L/RSB Review

* Educator’s part is now done, so it is time for the L/RSB to
review the reinstatement application.

* Once your L/RSB or the AOE reviews your retired
application, you will receive a notification email prompting
you to log back in and complete the legal forms.

* Log into your account and select View Pending Online
Applications. Click the green complete application button.

Pending Online Application(s)

Application Type Transaction # Date Current Step Application Summary  View Details

Initial Application
Online Retired P

Aoolcation 22363 02/15/2018  (Retired) License Application Summary View Details
. Request Review by AOE

Criminal Record CRC Request Review by o _ ,

Check 22362 02/15/2018 \OE Application Summary View Details
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Good Standing Declaration Form

* You must select a response for each section. You may
need to submit additional information depending on
your response.

* When this step is complete, ‘Save & Go to Next Step’

Fields marked with asterisk () are required

PERSONAL LICENSE * EMPLOYMENT DETILS & CRC GOOD STANDING DISCLOSURE
INFORMATION ™ INFORMATION ™ PROFESSIONAL LEARNING ' INFORMATION FORM B i
v
Good Standing Declarations

Child Support (You MUST check one:} Taxes (You MUST check one:)
I am not subject to a child support order; Or I am in good standing in regards to my Vermont Taxes (all returns are filed
I am subject to a child support order and I am in good standing or in full and paid); Or
compliance; Or I have never lived or worked in Vermont and do not owe Vermont taxes; Or
I am not in good standing or in full compliance The liability for any Vermont taxes due and payable is on appeal; Or

I am in compliance with a payment plan approved by Vermont Department
of Taxes; Or

I am not in good standing in regards to my Vermont taxes

Unemployment Compensation (You MUST check one:) District Court Fines / Judicial Bureau Fines (You MUST check one:)

This does not apply to me because I have never been an employer in I do not have any unpaid judgments; Or

Vermont; Or I am in good standing with respect to any unpaid judgments; Or

Mo contributions or payments in lieu of contributions are due and payable; Or I am not in good standing in regards to unpaid District Court or Judicial
The liability for any contributions or payments due and payable is on appeal; Bureau fines

or

I am in compliance with a payment plan approved by the commissioner; Or

I am not in good standing in regards to unemployment compensation

m Save & Logout Save & Go to Next Step \AON T

EDUCATION



Disclosure Form

* You must select a response for each section. You may need to
submit additional information depending on your response.

*  When this step is complete, ‘Save & Go to Next Step’

Online Reinstatement Application

Fields marked with asterisk (*) are requir

LICENSE EMPLOYMENT DETAILS &
=== INFORMATION [==| PROFESSIONAL LEARNING

w

CRC GOOD STANDING DISCLOSURE TTES
HFeR o o ke e ——

Disclosure Questions

If the answer to any of the gquestions “A" through "I" is “yes”, you must provide a complete explanation. A “yes"” answer to any of those questions is not
an automatic denial of licensure. The circumstances will be investigated and reviewed. If you have previously reported the same incident to the Agency
of Education, please indicate so.

Question

Have you ever been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor? If yes, please provide a written explanation and specify the court that issued
the conviction. Please note that a plea of nolo contendere counts as a conviction of a criminal offense.

Do you have any pending criminal charges? If yves, please provide a written explanaticn and specify the court that has jurisdiction of the
charges.

Have yvou ever had an adverse action taken against any application, certificate, or professional license in any state? Adverse action
includes but is not limited to the following: letter of warning, reprimand, denial, suspensicn, revecation, or cancellation.

Have you ever voluntarily surrendered a professional license or certificate or withdrawn an application for a professional license or
certificate?

Is there any adverse action now pending against you in any state by any professional licensing agency or have you been notified of any
ongeing or potential inwvestigation or inquiry regarding any professional license?

Have vou ever resigned, entered into a settlement agreement, or otherwise left employment as a result of alleged misconduct or
incompetence?

Have yvou ever been disciplined, reprimanded, suspended, removed or discharged from employment or student teaching because of
allegations of misconduct or incompetence?

Are you now, or have you ever been, required to register as a sex offender in any jurisdiction of the United States, including any state,
territory, commeonwealth, the District of Columbia, or military, federal, or tribal jurisdiction?

I acknowledge that the Vvermont Agency of Education may receive updates to my criminal conviction record via VCCRIS (Vermont
Criminal Conviction Record Internet Service) and may use this information to verify my answers to the above questions. I understand
that this information will be used for reviewing my suitability for licensure. I further understand that within 30 days of receiving the
results of the record check or update, I have the right to appeal the findings in writing to the Vermont Criminal Information Center,
Department of Public Safety, 102 South Main Street, Waterbury, WVermont 05671-2101.

m Save & Logout Save & Go to Next Step

Response
Yes No
Yes No
Yes No
Yes No
Yes No
Yes No
Yes No
Yes No
Yes
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Attestation Form

You MUST check the Attestation to submit your application. This is
your form of electronic signature.

Click SUBMIT TO AOE to submit your application for final
review.

Online Reinstatement Application

Fields marked with asterisk (*) are required.

PERSOMAL LICENSE EMPLOYMENT DETAILS &

| ) CRC GOOD STANDING DISCLOSURE
INFORMATION ' INFORMATION | PROFESSIONAL LEARNING ™  INFORMATION '_| DECLARATION | FORM )_m

Consent of Release of Information

v

Place of Birth

City/Town * Berlin

Country * United States v
State * Vermont v

You must check the following:

+#| I hereby authorize release of any information of reports of abuse, neglect or exploitation substantiated against me and contained in Vermont Adult Abuse Registry
and/or the Vermont Child Protection Registry to the Vermont Agency of Education.
Attestation

You must check the following:

+ I certify that I have completed a Self-Assessment of my teaching and/or leadership practice or have not been practicing under this endorsement and therefore are not
required to complete a Self-A t.

+ I certify that the information provided on this application and in supporting documents and attachments is true and complete. I am aware that any falsification,
misrepresentation or misstatement of material information may be grounds for denial of a license or for subsequent suspension or revecation thereof.

d

I certify that I will complete the criminal record check process. Failure to do so could result in a licensing action pursuant to 16 V.5.A 1698(1)(F)

Submit to AOE
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Final Payment

Once an AOE specialist reviews your application, and approves it, you will
receive a notification email prompting you to log back into your account
and complete the final payment. Click the green pay now button.

Pending Online Application(s)

Application Type Transaction # Date Current Step Application Summary View Details Action
. ) Initial Application
Online Retired ] i o . )
o 22363 02/15/2018 (Retired) License Applicaticn Summary View Details Pay Now
Application )
Request Review by AOE

You will then choose whether you would like to receive a formal copy of
your license (additional fee of $10). Choose yes or no then click pay now.

LICENSE
INFORMATION

Fields marked with asterisk (*) are requir

License Type Endorsement Grade Limit Subject Limit Issue Official Copy of License *
Professional Educator License (Level I) 1 -00 (Elementary Education, Grades K-6) MNone Mone Yes v
Professional Educator License (Level II) 3 -85 (Consulting Teacher, Grades PK-12) Mone Mone Mo v

3
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Final Approval

* Proceed through the payment screens to submit
your final payment.

* You will receive a payment receipt confirmation
via email.

* An AOE specialist will now approve your
reinstatement when payment is received. You
will receive an email confirmation that your
reinstatement is approved. You may then login
to your account and print your license details.
Tutorial here.
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https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZGj19q8quUQ&index=4&list=PLaXzAQwtzpj7JtNrBlFXbQyCIP0hbSX5b
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