The Agency of Education issues Educational Speech-Language Pathologist (SLP) Licenses in Vermont. SLP clinical licenses are issued and processed by the Secretary of State's Office of Professional Regulation.
- Educational Speech-Language Pathologist Endorsement Competencies
- American Speech-Language-Hearing Association
- Guidelines "Official Transcript"
- Check an Educators Credentials Using ALiS
Apply for Licensure
- School Nurse and Speech Language Pathologist (SLP) 2017 Renewals
- Information on Renewing an Educational Speech Language Pathologist License
Renewal Instructions - 2017
All Educational SLP licenses (6-84) are currently at Level I. Those renewing their educator license in 2017 must complete forty (40) hours of Professional Learning for renewal – 30 hours for ASHA certification plus a minimum of 10 additional hours aligned with the 6-84 endorsement competencies. This is a prorated amount of Professional Learning per the 2015 legislation. The 30 hours of professional learning required by the Office of Professional Regulation to renew the clinical license can account for the remaining required hours. Educators that have worked under the 6-84 endorsement for three or more years in a Vermont school must transition to a Level II license.