Flexible Pathways

Early College

With the 2013 passage of the Flexible Pathways bill (Act77), Vermont's Early College Program has expanded with funds being made available to students beginning in the 2014-2015 academic year for programs that are developed and operated or overseen by one of the Vermont State Colleges, by the University of Vermont, or by an accredited private postsecondary school located in Vermont and that is approved for operation by the Secretary.

Highlights of Act 77 include:

Approved Early College Programs

The Vermont Agency of Education is pleased to announce Colleges that have been approved to offer an Early College Program beginning in the 2014-2015 academic year. Approved colleges with contact information for questions are listed below.

College/University

Early College Program Contact

Contact Information

Burlington College

Joanna Morse, Assistant Director of Student Financial Services

jmorse@burlington.edu
(802) 862-9616

Castleton State College

Hannah Corkery, Assistant Director of Admissions

hannah.corkery@castleton.edu
(802) 468-1213

Community College of Vermont

Katie Mobley, Director of Community Relations and Development

katie.mobley@ccv.edu
(802)654-0531

Johnson State College

Ms. Joye Lyon, Assistant Director of Admissions

joye.lyon@jsc.edu
635-1218

Lyndon State College

Trevor Barski, Assistant Director of Admissions International and Transfer Student Specialist

trevor.barski@lyndonstate.edu
802 626-4848

Vermont Technical College
Vermont Academy of Science & Technology (VAST)

admissions@vtc.edu
800-442-8821

Questions?

Toni Marra at toni.marra@state.vt.us or (802) 479-1302

Page Last Updated on September 18, 2014