The Agency of Education's Educator Licensing Office issues Educational Speech Language Pathologist Licenses in Vermont.
Information on Applying for Vermont Licensure as an Educational Speech Language Pathologist
School Nurse and SLP
2016 Renewals -
Working with two Agencies!
Renewal Instructions - 2016
How to: Renew your SLP License
All Educational SLP licenses (6-84) are currently at Level I. To renew educators are required to have a minimum of 35 hours of new professional learning with at least 5 hours of new learning that applies directly to the knowledge and performance standards of the endorsement. The 30 hours of professional learning required by the Office of Professional Regulation to renew the clinical license can account for the remaining required hours. Educators that have worked under the 6-84 endorsement for three or more years in a Vermont school must transition to a Level II license.
Licensing Help Line at AOE.LicensingInfo@vermont.gov or (802) 479-1700