## Act. 1 2019 Ethnic Studies and Social Equity Working Group Membership

To connect to working group members please e-mail act12020@googlegroups.com

To submit public comments please e-mail the chair <u>Amanda.Garces@vermont.gov</u> and act12020@googlegruops.com

## Updated 11-15-2022

Name	Appointed by
Addie Lentzner	VCESES
Amanda Garces (Chair)	Vermont Human Rights Commission
Amanda Rohdenburg	VCESES
Barbra Marden	VCESES
Celilo Bauman-Swain	VCESES (Student Representative)
Chelsea Myers	the Executive Director of the Vermont Superintendents
	Association or designee;
Cynthia Reyes	VCESES- Vermont-based, college-level faculty
Diego Soria	VCESES (Student Representative)
Heather Bouchey	The Secretary of Education
Heather Lynn	the Executive Director of the Vermont School Boards
	Association
Hiba Ali	VCESES (Student Representative)
Julie Hansen	the Executive Director of the Vermont Independent Schools
	Association or designee
Joyce Lee	VCESES (Student Representative)
Lynn Murphy	VCESES
Mark Hage (co-chair)	VCESES
Nicholas Lalanne	VCESES
Miakoda Schultz	VCESES
Michael Martin	Vermont Curriculum Leaders Association;
Mike McGraith	Vermont Principals Association
Natasha Eckart Baning	The Vermont-National Education Association
Vera Sheehan	VCESES (Abenaki Representative)
Xusana Davis	the Executive Director of Racial Equity
Vacant	VCESES