

## **Act 1 – Ethnic and Social Equity Standards Advisory Working Group** Thursday, August 31, 2023

## **DRAFT MEETING MINUTES**

## Present – Act 1 Working Group:

Amanda Garces (Chair), Amanda Rohdenburg, Addie Lentzner, Barbra Marden, Chelsea Myers, Cynthia Reyes, Heather Lynn, Lynn Murphy, Miakoda Schultz, Michael Martin, Mikaela Simms, Mike McRaith, Natasha Eckart, Nicholas Lalanne, Xusana Davis

**ASL Interpreters**: Denise Green Public: No members of the public

Welcome & Introductions

The meeting convened at 5:14 when guorum was attained

Call to Order/Amendments to Agenda/Introductions

Opportunity for Public to be Heard

No public comment.

Review and Approve Minutes from June 15<sup>th</sup>, 2023

**Motion:** Approve minutes from June 15th, 2023

Moved by: Chelsea

Seconded by: Heather Lynn

**In favor:** Amanda Garces (Chair), Amanda Rohdenburg, Addie Lentzner, Barbra Marden, Chelsea Myers, Cynthia Reyes, Heather Lynn, Lynn Murphy, Miakoda Schultz, Michael Martin, Mikaela Simms, Mike McRaith, Natasha Eckart, Nicholas Lalanne,

Xusana Davis Abstain by: Opposed by:

Motion Passed Yes

## **Policy Work (Discussion and Vote)**

Discussed a few sections.

Adding Deafblind to the section on Deaf and Hard of Hearing and Include support from the state.

Page 1 of 2

**Motion:** Move that the Act.1 Working Group approves the report as written and to include the changes discussed during this meeting.

Moved by: Lynn Murphy Seconded by: Mia Schultz



**Endorsed by:** Amanda Garces (Chair), Amanda Rohdenburg, Addie Lentzner, Barbra Marden, Chelsea Myers, Cynthia Reyes, Heather Lynn, Lynn Murphy, Miakoda Schultz, Michael Martin, Mikaela Simms, Mike McRaith, Natasha Eckart, Nicholas Lalanne, Xusana Davis.

Opposed by:

Motion Passed: yes

**Motion:** Motion to adjourn at 5:26 p.m.

Moved by: Mia Schultz

Seconded by: Xusana Davis

**Endorsed by:** Amanda Garces (Chair); Mark Hage (Vice Chair); Addie, Lentzner, Chelsea Meyers, Diego Soria, Heather Lynn, Lynn Murphy, Miakoda Schultz, Mikaela Simms, Michael Martin, Mike McGraith, Natasha Eckart Baning, Vera Sheehan, Xusana

Page 2 of 2

Davis,

Opposed by:

Motion Passed: yes



Draft Meeting Minutes: July 26, 2023