

## Afterschool and Summer Learning Advisory Committee

Thursday, December 19, 2024, 12:00 – 1:00 p.m.

## **AGENDA**

Virtual Via MS Teams Call In: 1-802-828-7667

Phone Conference ID: 870 994 947#

Click here to join meeting

Per <u>Act 78 of 2023</u> (page 243), the Afterschool and Summer Learning Advisory Committee is created. The purpose of this Advisory Committee is to support the Secretary of Education in administering funds pursuant to this section.

Members: Monica Hutt, State Chief Prevention Officer; Janet McLaughlin, Commissioner for Children and Families designee; Ilisa Stalberg, Commissioner of Health designee; Laurel Omland, Commissioner of Mental Health designee; Alison Thomas, Secretary of Natural Resources designee; Nate Formalarie, Secretary of Commerce and Community Development designee; Nicole Miller, Vermont Afterschool Executive Director; and Kendal Smith, Governor's Office.

12:00 p.m. Call to Order, Roll Call, Amendments to Agenda

12:05 a.m. Approve October 30, 2024, Meeting Minutes

12:10 p.m. Proposal for the Remainder of FY25 Funds

12:30 p.m. Framework for FY26

12:45 p.m. Public to Be Heard

12:55 p.m. Other

1:00 p.m. Adjourn