

Afterschool and Summer Learning Advisory Committee

Thursday, August 29, 2024, 2:00 – 3:00 p.m.

AGENDA

Microsoft Teams Virtual Meeting

Call In: 1-802-828-7667

Conference ID: 781 250 876#
Click here to join the meeting

Per <u>Act 78 of 2023</u> (page 243), the Afterschool and Summer Learning Advisory Committee is created. The purpose of this Advisory Committee is to support the Secretary of Education in administering funds pursuant to this section.

Members: Monica Hutt, State Chief Prevention Officer; Janet McLaughlin, Commissioner for Children and Families designee; Ilisa Stalberg, Commissioner of Health designee; Laurel Omland, Commissioner of Mental Health designee; Alison Thomas; Secretary of Natural Resources designee; Nate Formalarie, Secretary of Commerce and Community Development designee; Nicole Miller, Vermont Afterschool Executive Director; and Kendal Smith, Governor's Office.

2:00 p.m. Call to Order, Roll Call, Amendments to Agenda

2:05 p.m. Approve June 24, 2024 Meeting Minutes

2:10 p.m. Public to be Heard

2:25 p.m. AOE to share work update on afterschool funds

planning and receive Committee feedback

2:50 p.m. Other business

3:00 p.m. Adjourn