

Dual Enrollment & Early College Rate Information FY25

Dual Enrollment

Dual Enrollment pricing levels include the following:

Type of Course	FY25 (Summer 24, Fall 24, Spring 25)
When the college pays the instructor, all colleges (except CCV) are reimbursed the CCV rate for dual enrollment courses.	Cost per credit (\$280) for up to a 4-credit course. Most courses are 3 credits (\$840).
When CCV pays the instructor, CCV is reimbursed at 90% of their rate for CCV courses.	Cost per credit (\$252). Most courses are 3 credits (\$756).
When a course is taught by a high school instructor and the instructor is paid by the high school, participating colleges are reimbursed 20% of the CCV rate for dual enrollment.	Cost per credit (\$56). Most courses are 3 credits (\$168).

Early College

Consistent with 16 V.S.A. § 946, higher education institutions participating in the VT Early College Program are reimbursed at 87% of the annual base education amount provided that when making a payment under this subdivision (2), the Secretary shall not pay more than the tuition charged by the institution.

For FY25, the base education amount is calculated at \$13,063; 87% of the base education rate is \$11,364.81. All participating colleges are paid on a per semester basis for Early College. The FY25 base rate calculation per semester is \$5,682.41. All colleges will be paid per their announced credit hour or general tuition rate unless it exceeds the FY25 base rate calculation.

FY25 cost per credit hour or semester at participating Early College partners:

- Community College of Vermont (CCV) \$280/credit
- Norwich University (NU) \$23,430/semester
- Vermont State University (VTSU) \$5,171/semester

*Please note, the Vermont State Colleges Board determines the CCV tuition rate annually, and the Vermont legislature determines the base education amount



annually, therefore those rates could change based on their actions. If changes occur this document will be updated accordingly.		

VERMONT AGENCY OF EDUCATION