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Prequalified Prekindergarten Education Program Annual Assurance Checklist

As a prequalified universal prekindergarten education program, you are required to submit an annual
assurance form to the Vermont Agency of Education. Submission of the annual assurance will verify that
your program will maintain compliance with all UPK requirements under Act 166. Please complete this
Annual Assurance form to maintain your prequalification status. If your program has multiple sites,
complete a separate application for EACH site.

This readiness checklist will help programs to prepare prior to submitting annual assurance information
and evidence. Please review this checklist before starting the on-line annual assurance form to verify
information needed to complete the form.

No, I still must
gather this
information.

Prequalified Prekindergarten Education Program Yes, I have this
Annual Assurances Checklist information.

Requirement 1: Do you know that your organization will not
use public tuition money for religious education, religious
materials, or worship?

Requirement 2: My program meets the minimum requirement. I
confirm my organization has attained a minimum of 3 STARS
with an approved plan.

Program Information: Program Type: Public School District or
Supervisory Union/District /Private Licensed Center/ Private
Registered or Licensed Family Child Care Home.

Program Information: Organization Type: For Profit/Non-
Profit/Head Start/Public School.

Program Information: Physical and Mailing Addresses

Verify all contact information with Bright Futures BFIS. Please note it
is critical that the program name, location, address, director’s
name, email etc. that is entered on the prequalification
application matches exactly to your program information as
listed in BFIS.

Program Information: Primary Contact
Name/Position/Email/Phone.

Program Information: Secondary Contact Name/Email/Phone.

Program Information: Child care license number from your
certificate.

Program Information: What is the quality (STARS) rating of
your program?

Program Information: What hours does your program designate
for Pre-K instruction? Example: Monday through Friday, 9am-
Noon. Must equal at least 10 hours.



http://www.brightfutures.dcf.state.vt.us/vtcc/reset.do;jsessionid=C1hGpPvCRqv0LSnBfqT5tgNPjsfp5gnjlH1fFvsFmfZt2Qm1w7mQ!-836750488?0Mmr3gjumkz13-SgYEjWekr3%3dxguw3YEa.aU7zaju.xnn.xGOGO-OS-O6%2bSS%256U0G%256U0G.OFhgwEkeUs3peYY.wjRszYgwUVm31mLUjsegsUWVjUVm3mWgwkmpwUVm31mLUjsegkz13ShqDOdFqdGOFd_O

Prequalified Prekindergarten Education Program
Annual Assurances Checklist

Yes, I have this
information.

No, I still must
gather this
information.

Vermont Early Learning Standards (VELS): Developing Self:
For each section, please indicate all of the goals on which your
program’s curriculum aligns with the VELS standards.

Vermont Early Learning Standards (VELS): Communication
and Expression: For each section, please indicate all of the goals
on which your program’s curriculum aligns with the VELS
standards.

Vermont Early Learning Standards (VELS): Learning About the
World: For each section, please indicate all of the goals on which
your program’s curriculum aligns with the VELS standards.

Personnel Qualification: Number of Vermont licensed
educators your program has. UPK Personnel Qualifications
require all PreK programs to have a Vermont licensed early
childhood educator (ECE) or Vermont licensed early childhood
special educator (ECSE). However, the specific requirements
vary depending upon the type of early learning and
development program.

Personnel Qualifications: For each Vermont licensed educator
you will need the following information: Name/Date of
Birth/License Type/Expiration/Endorsement. This information
should be verified and entered as registered in Vermont Online
Licensing System (ALIS).

License Type: I (Level 1), II (Level 2), E (Emergency), P
(Provisional), R (Retired).

License expiration date for each licensed educator.

Endorsement Type: Select ECE, ECSE or Both. Vermont
licensed early childhood educator (ECE) or Vermont licensed
early childhood special educator (ECSE). Please document the
highest license type/level held.

Assurances: Do you include children with disabilities, or are you
willing to include children with disabilities in your program?

In this section you are asked to confirm that your program upholds the Universal Pre-K Education
Program prequalified eligibility requirements.

1. Tassure that the information I have provided is accurate and correct to the best of my knowledge.
2. Tassure that the prekindergarten education I will provide is non-religious.
3. Tassure that the prekindergarten education program will operate a minimum of 10 hours per week,
and 35 weeks during the academic year.
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https://vels.education.vermont.gov/standards/developing-self
https://vels.education.vermont.gov/standards/communication-and-expression
https://vels.education.vermont.gov/standards/learning-about-world
https://alis.edlicensing.vermont.gov/login.aspx

4. Tassure to adhere to all applicable federal and state laws including, but not limited to, Part B of
IDEA, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the ADA and Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of
1964 and, for children receiving ECSE services who are enrolled in the prekindergarten program,
allow access to ECSE service providers.

a. lassure to adhere to and report child incident data on restraint and seclusion requirements under
State Rule 4500.

b. Tassure to adhere to and report child incident data on Suspension and Expulsion requirements
under 16 V.S.A.§ 829(e)(10).

c. Tassure that this program does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, creed,
marital status, sex, disability, age, toileting, gender identity or sexual orientation in its
prekindergarten education program and instructional activities.

5. Tassure to report child assessment data (that are accessible by VT AOE) by July 31.

6. Iassure to provide parents or guardians with a report of child’s developmental progress at least
twice per year and offer parents two opportunities per year to meet with the teacher.

7. Tassure to provide opportunities for effective parental involvement and participation.

8. T assure to permit on-site visits, announced and unannounced, by representatives from the Agency of
Education, the Department for Children and Families, and partner School District staff.

9. Tassure to participate in the state approved prekindergarten education monitoring system, described
in Section 2612.

10. I assure to report any changes in compliance that could affect the program's status as a qualified
prekindergarten education program to the Agencies of Education and Human Services within five
days of the change.

Additional Information may be uploaded in this section. i.e. program/parent handbooks, lesson plans
aligned with VELS, parent engagement flyers, or recent professional development for staff evidence.

Website/Links Textbox for program/family handbooks or program website.

Reminders:
Before you submit: Please review your Annual Assurance Form to ensure all information is correct
before submitting.

Annual Assurance Forms with incorrect information will be declined and you will need to submit a new
form.

For questions please contact the Early Education Team.
Phone: 802-828-4847 or 802-828-1332
Email: AOE.UPK@vermont.gov

UPK Annual Assurance Checklist Page 3 of 3 2~~ VERMONT

(Revised: February 11, 2020) AGENCY OF EDUCATION



mailto:%20AOE.UPK@vermont.gov




Accessibility Report





		Filename: 

		edu-prequalified-prekindergarten-education-program-annual-assurance-checklist.pdf









		Report created by: 

		



		Organization: 

		







[Enter personal and organization information through the Preferences > Identity dialog.]



Summary



The checker found no problems in this document.





		Needs manual check: 0



		Passed manually: 2



		Failed manually: 0



		Skipped: 1



		Passed: 29



		Failed: 0







Detailed Report





		Document





		Rule Name		Status		Description



		Accessibility permission flag		Passed		Accessibility permission flag must be set



		Image-only PDF		Passed		Document is not image-only PDF



		Tagged PDF		Passed		Document is tagged PDF



		Logical Reading Order		Passed manually		Document structure provides a logical reading order



		Primary language		Passed		Text language is specified



		Title		Passed		Document title is showing in title bar



		Bookmarks		Passed		Bookmarks are present in large documents



		Color contrast		Passed manually		Document has appropriate color contrast



		Page Content





		Rule Name		Status		Description



		Tagged content		Passed		All page content is tagged



		Tagged annotations		Passed		All annotations are tagged



		Tab order		Passed		Tab order is consistent with structure order



		Character encoding		Passed		Reliable character encoding is provided



		Tagged multimedia		Passed		All multimedia objects are tagged



		Screen flicker		Passed		Page will not cause screen flicker



		Scripts		Passed		No inaccessible scripts



		Timed responses		Passed		Page does not require timed responses



		Navigation links		Passed		Navigation links are not repetitive



		Forms





		Rule Name		Status		Description



		Tagged form fields		Passed		All form fields are tagged



		Field descriptions		Passed		All form fields have description



		Alternate Text





		Rule Name		Status		Description



		Figures alternate text		Passed		Figures require alternate text



		Nested alternate text		Passed		Alternate text that will never be read



		Associated with content		Passed		Alternate text must be associated with some content



		Hides annotation		Passed		Alternate text should not hide annotation



		Other elements alternate text		Passed		Other elements that require alternate text



		Tables





		Rule Name		Status		Description



		Rows		Passed		TR must be a child of Table, THead, TBody, or TFoot



		TH and TD		Passed		TH and TD must be children of TR



		Headers		Passed		Tables should have headers



		Regularity		Passed		Tables must contain the same number of columns in each row and rows in each column



		Summary		Skipped		Tables must have a summary



		Lists





		Rule Name		Status		Description



		List items		Passed		LI must be a child of L



		Lbl and LBody		Passed		Lbl and LBody must be children of LI



		Headings





		Rule Name		Status		Description



		Appropriate nesting		Passed		Appropriate nesting










Back to Top

