State Board Committees

Education Quality Review Subcommittee

Provide oversight on the alignment of EQR to statutes and rules. Identify inconsistencies and/or oversights in rule and statute related to EQR and propose remedies for those inconsistencies; the end product’s purpose is to validly measure the quality of Vermont education as defined by Constitution, statutes and EQS.  Where the evaluation system does not or cannot ascertain educational quality, make recommendations for changes to policy/statute as indicated, and advocate for staffing and resources to support the work effort.

Contact: William Mathis, Chair, SBE Education Quality Review Subcommittee

Committee members: Bill Mathis (Chair), Stacy Weinberger, Bonnie Johnson-Aten, Rainbow Chen

Legislative Subcommittee

The Legislative Committee proposes new legislative action, reviews current legislative initiatives, and advises the legislature on amendments and proposed laws with the purpose of advancing the quality of Vermont education.

Contact: William Mathis, Chair, SBE Legislative Subcommittee

Committee members: Mark Perrin, Krista Huling, and Sean-Marie Oller

Rule 2200 Subcommittee

The Rule 2200 Subcommittee provides support and review of the Rule 2200 review process. 

Contact: Stephan Morse, Chair, SBE Rule 2200 Subcommittee

Committee Members: Stephan Morse, Sean-Marie, Peter Peltz and Bill Mathis

Contact Us

Vermont Agency of Education
Secretary Daniel M. French
1 National Life Drive, Davis 5
Montpelier, VT 05620-2501

Web and Document Accessibility Policy​
Public Records Requests

Phone: (802) 828-1130 | Fax: (802) 828-6430
Staff Directory | Division Phone Numbers







Connect with Us

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Instagram icon
Google+ icon
YouTube icon
RSS icon