Skip to main content

PreKindergarten Education Implementation Committee

About

The PreKindergarten Education Implementation Committee, created per H.217, Section 2(a)assists the Agency of Education in improving and expanding accessible, affordable and high-quality prekindergarten education for children on a full-day basis on or before July 1, 2026.

Resources

Act 76: Prekindergarten Pupil Weights Legislative Report 2023

Meetings

April 16, 2024: Capacity and Funding Considerations Workgroup Meeting

April 15, 2024: Program Quality Considerations Workgroup Meeting

April 12, 2024: System-level Considerations Workgroup Meeting

April 9, 2024:  PreKindergarten Education Implementation Committee Meeting

March 19, 2024: Capacity and Funding Considerations Workgroup Meeting

March 18, 2024: Program Quality Considerations Workgroup

March 12, 2024: PreKindergarten Education Implementation Committee Meeting

March 8, 2024: System-level Considerations Workgroup Meeting

February 23, 2024: Program Quality Considerations Workgroup

February 20, 2024: Capacity and Funding Considerations Workgroup Meeting

February 13, 2024:  PreKindergarten Education Implementation Committee Meeting

February 9, 2024: System-level Considerations Workgroup Meeting

January 16, 2024:  PreKindergarten Education Implementation Committee Meeting

November 28, 2023:  PreKindergarten Education Implementation Committee Meeting

October 24, 2023:  PreKindergarten Education Implementation Committee Meeting

September 26, 2023:  PreKindergarten Education Implementation Committee Meeting

July 14, 2023:  PreKindergarten Education Implementation Committee Meeting

 

Committee Members

Heather Bouchey, Interim Secretary of Education, Co-chair: Heather.Bouchey@vermont.gov
Janet McLaughlin, Agency of Human Services, Co-chair: Janet.McLaughlin@vermont.gov
Erica McLaughlin, Vermont Principals’ Association, designee: emclaughlin@vpaonline.org
Jeff Francis, Vermont Superintendents Association, Executive Director: jfrancis@vtvsa.org
Sandra Cameron, Vermont School Board Association, designee: scameron@vtvsba.org
Colin Robinson, Vermont National Education Association, designee: crobinson@vtnea.org
Pam Reed, Vermont Council of Special Education Administrators: pam.reed@rcpsvt.org
Theresa Pollner, Vermont Curriculum Leaders Association, designee: tpollner@kingdomeast.org
Morgan Crossman, Building Bright Futures, Executive Director: mcrossman@buildingbrightfutures.org
Jeffrey O'Hara, representative of a prequalified private provider: Jeff@part2kids.com
Sheila Quenneville, representative of a prequalified private provider: sheila3640@aol.com
Renee Kelly, Head Start Collaboration Office Director: renee.kelly@vermont.gov
Sherry Carlson, Let’s Grow Kids, designee: sherry@letsgrowkids.org 
Nicole Miller, Vermont Afterschool, Inc., Executive Director: nicole@vermontafterschool.org
Sharron Harrington, Vermont Association for the Education of Young Children, Executive Director: sharron.harrington@vtaeyc.org 
Rebecca Webb, regional prekindergarten coordinator: rwebbbsu@buusd.org
Korinne Harvey, family representative: korinneharvey304@gmail.com
Chris Wells, family representative: cwells235@gmail.com
Vacant, member of the School Construction Aid Task Force