The Agency of Education issues Educational Speech-Language Pathologist (SLP) Licenses in Vermont. SLP clinical licenses are issued and processed by the Secretary of State's Office of Professional Regulation.
- Educational Speech-Language Pathologist Endorsement Competencies
- American Speech-Language-Hearing Association
- Guidelines "Official Transcript"
- Check an Educators Credentials Using ALiS
Apply for Licensure
Applicants for the Educational Speech Language Pathology endorsement must meet the passing scores for the Core Academic Series.
Renewal Instructions - 2019
All Educational SLP licenses (6-84) are currently at Level I. Those renewing their educator license in 2019 must complete forty-five (45) hours of Professional Learning for renewal – 30 hours for ASHA certification plus a minimum of 15 additional hours aligned with the 6-84 endorsement competencies. The 30 hours of professional learning required by the Office of Professional Regulation to renew the clinical license can count towards required hours. Educators that have worked under the 6-84 endorsement for three or more years in a Vermont school must transition to a Level II license.